What’s this about?

This Fall, I was accepted as a columnist for the University of Notre Dame’s The Observer. I requested the title “The Idea of a University,” named after the classic text by Blessed John Henry Newman. However, my editor asked for a shorter title. I responded with “Idea of a University.” My first column published under the title “Ideas of a University.” Whether by miscommunication or mistake, I do not know. My second column published under the name “Idea of a University.” Regardless, I have titled this blog “Ideas of a University,” and in it I will post columns I have chosen not to publish and other writings on the University, learning, college life, and my beloved University of Notre Dame.

Leave a Reply (but please keep it respectful. See the comment policy on the "About" page)

